Tau Cross Messengers of Deception CD

Tau Cross Messengers of Deception CD

Available: Expected to ship on or around August 2, 2019

Also available at:

Release Date: August 9, 2019

TAU CROSS, the multinational punk/metal collective featuring Amebix bassist / frontman Rob "The Baron" Miller, Voivod drummer Michel "Away" Langevin, and members of cult crust outfits Misery and War//Plague, return with their third full-length titled Messengers of Deception. Recorded at Signaturetone Studios and mastered by Adam Tucker (Thou, False), TAU CROSS expand on their trademark dark, infectious guitar-driven epics across 54 esoteric minutes.

Ripping tracks such as "Burn with Me", "Sidhe", and the driving title track see TAU CROSS cross the rubicon and dissect stories past down through thousand years of manipulation. Topics range from Gnostic Cosmology, Elizabethan and neo Platonic magic, the Ultraterrestrial hypothesis (as outlined through the works of Jacques Vallee & John Keel) and more. TAU CROSS synthesize these ideas and distill them into a dark, turbulent sonic odyssey, questioning the means through which our existence is manipulated by outsiders. Prepare for Messengers of Deception, a true journey into the unknown!