All Mailorder shipments are currently on hold. We will ship orders when we can safely and legally return to the warehouse. Thank you for your patience.

Pig Destroyer Head Cage 12"


Release Date: September 7, 2018


First Press

3200 x Black Standard Gram

500 x White Standard Gram *North America Indie Retailer Exclusive* (Not available through

500 x Milky Clear Standard Gram *FYE Exclusive* (Not available through

500 x Black and White Merge with Grey and White Splatter Standard Gram * Exclusive*

500 x Clear with Black and White Smoke Standard Gram * Exclusive*

300 x Grey Standard Gram *UK Indie Retailer Exclusive* (Not available through

300 x Swamp Green Standard Gram *German Indie Retailer Exclusive* (Not available through

250 x Black Inside Grey Inside Clear Standard Gram * Exclusive*

100 x Milky Clear with Black Pinwheels Standard Gram * Exclusive*

100 x Clear (Not available to the public - Friends of band and label only)

After six long, harsh years of absence, the mighty PIG DESTROYER have reassembled to eradicate eardrums and split skulls with their highly anticipated sixth full-length opus, entitled Head Cage (named after a grisly medieval torture device). A visceral vortex of animalistic rage and extreme sonic brilliance, Head Cage is a true work of extreme metal art, that with the addition of a bass player, is hands down their most dynamic and heaviest recording to date. Across twelve tracks, PIG DESTROYER weave together harrowing tales of philosophical dualities, touching on mortality and depression, fear and violence, and the darkest complexities of the human condition, all told through the distorted lens of delightfully transgressive vocalist/lyricist JR Hayes. Musically, the band continues to push the boundaries of metal, grindcore, noise and punk, ramping up the intensity and leaving you bludgeoned in a state of utter shock, all in less than 33 minutes.

Head Cage was recorded by guitarist Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios, mixed and mastered by Will Putney (Exhumed, Every Time I Die, Body Count) and features striking artwork by Mark McCoy (Full of Hell, Nothing) along with guest vocal appearances by Agoraphobic Nosebleed's Richard Johnson and Kat Katz plus Full Of Hell's Dylan Walker. PLAY AT MAXIMUM VOLUME!

  • Includes Digital Download