Gruesome Savage Land 12"

Gruesome Savage Land 12"

Sorry, this Product is out of stock.

Release Date: April 21, 2015


Fifth Press

500 x Black Standard Gram

Fourth Press

900 x Bronze Standard Gram

100 x Beer Yellow *MDF 2016 Exclusive*

Third Press

1200 x Swamp Green Standard Gram

Second Press

500 x Blood Red Standard Gram

First Press

1050 x Black Standard Gram

250 x Relapse 25th Anniversary Silver Standard Gram * Exclusive*

100 x Bone White Standard Gram * Exclusive*

100 x Clear (Not available to the public - Friends of band and label only)

GRUESOME's debut Savage Land is an intentional homage to the first wave death metal scene of Tampa, Florida, specifically Death's early period. GRUESOME is much more than a tribute band though. Led by Matt Harvey (of Exhumed, Matt was the vocalist and guitarist on the original Death To All tour) and rounded out by a band comprised of current and former members of Possessed, Malevolent Creation and Derketa, GRUESOME sound like they were plucked right out of 1988. This is an absolutely top notch filthy slab of old school death metal, played by the some of the scene's most legit players.

  • Includes 2 digital download only bonus covers of Death's "Land Of No Return" and Slayer's "Black Magic"